Search 2018
Emilia Romagna is located to the North East of Italy and stretches almost the entire width of Italy touching Liguria on the West coast. It also boarders Lombardy and Veneto to the North, Marche to the South and Tuscany to the South West and has an impressive xxx km of coast line of the Adriatic Sea.

The population is around four million people and covers an area of around 22,446kmē, (8,666 sq miles).

Emilia Romagna used to have 9 provinces but from January 2014 some provinces merged allowing Emilia Romagna to only have 5 provinces.

The original 9 provinces were: Bologna, Ferrara, Forli-Cesena, Modena, Parma, Piacenza, Ravenna, Reggio-Emilia and Rimini with Bologna being the regions Capital.
Bologna and Ferrara stayed untouched whilst:
Forli-Cesena, Ravenna and Rimini merged and become Romagna.
Modena and Reggio Emilia merged and become Reggio Nell"Emilia-Modena.
Parma and Piacenza merged and become Parma-Piacenza.

This region is known to be one of the richest in Europe

Current Page : Emilia Romagna
The official tourism website
Enter Emilia Romagna