Search 2018
Apulia is on the Southern side of Italy bordering the Adriatic Sea to the east and the Ionian Sea to the southeast including the Gulf of Taranto. It boarders Molise to the North, Campania  to the North West, and Basilicata to the South West, it covers an area of approximately 19,358 kmē, (17,474mē) and a population of around 4.1 Million people.

There are six provinces in Apulia: Bari, Barletta, Brindisi, Lecce, Foggia and Taranto of which Bari is the regions Capital.

Apulia is well known for their character cone-roofed trulli houses, from the ancient medieval and Baroque epochs and for its winding streets with dotted olive trees all along the beautiful country side, this is one of the most charming regions that will appeal to any ones taste

Current Page : Apulia
The official tourism website
Enter Apulia
Typical Cone-Roofed Trulli Houses unique to the Apulia Region.
Inside a tyrpical Cone-Roofed Trulli House.
Bari is home to designer shops and elegant boutiques down the Via Sparano.

Apulia has 700 kilometres of beautiful beaches of the seas of the Adriatic and the lonian Sea.

One of the best beaches is the Marina di Pescoluse well known for the beautiful clear shallow waters which make it safe for children